Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Grenada


Grenada is an island country and Commonwealth Realm consisting of the island of Grenada and six smaller islands at the southern end of the Grenadines in the southeastern Caribbean Sea. Grenada is located northwest of Trinidad and Tobago, northeast of Venezuela, and southwest of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Capital and largest city: St. George’s

Official language: English

Ethnic groups: 82% black, 13% mixed black and European, 5% European and East Indian, and trace of Arawak/Carib


Demonym: Grenadian, Greenz, Greens

Government: Parliamentary democracy under constitutional monarchy
- Queen Queen Elizabeth II
- Governor General Carlyle Glean
- Prime Minister Tillman Thomas

Legislature: Parliament
- Upper House Senate
- Lower House House of Representatives

Independence from the United Kingdom

- Date Thursday 7 February 1974

- Total 344 km2 (203rd)
- Water (%) 1.6

- July 12, 2005 estimate 110,000 (185th)
- Density 319.8/km2 (45th)

Currency: East Caribbean dollar (XCD)

Time zone: (UTC−4)
- Summer (DST) (UTC−4)

Drives on the left

ISO 3166 code: GD

Internet TLD: .gd

Calling code: +1-473