Overview of Cuba

Overview of Cuba
Cuba is an island country in the Caribbean. To the north of Cuba lies the United States and the Bahamas, Mexico is to the west, the Cayman Islands and Jamaica are to the south, and Haiti and the Dominican Republic are to the Southeast.


Officially name: The Republic of Cuba

Capital: Havana

Largest city: Havana

Official language: Spanish

Government: Unitary communist state


  • Total 109,886 km2 (105th)
  • Water (%) negligible


  • 2018 census Decrease 11,209,628 (82nd)
  • Density 102.1/km2 (264.4/sq mi) (114th)

Currency: Cuban peso(CUP) Cuban convertible peso (CUC)

Time zone
Summer (DST) (March 11 to November 4) (UTC-4)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .cu

Calling code: +53