Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Uzbekistan


Officially name: Republic of Uzbekistan

Capital: Tashkent

Largest city: Tashkent

Official language: Uzbek

Government: Presidential Republic


Uzbekistan is a doubly landlocked country in Central Asia, formerly part of the Soviet Union. It shares borders with Kazakhstan to the west and to the north, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan to the east, and Afghanistan and Turkmenistan to the south.


Total 447,400 km2 (56th)
Water (%) 4.9


2009 estimate 27,606,007 (45th)
Density 61.4/km2 (136th)
159.1/sq mi

Currency: Uzbekistan som (O'zbekiston so'mi) (UZS)

Time zone

Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+5)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .uz

Calling code: 998