Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Turkmenistan


Officially name: Turkmenistan

Capital: Ashgabat

Largest city: Ashgabat

Official language: Turkmen

Government: Presidential republic Single-party state


Turkmenistan is one of the Turkic states in Central Asia. It is bordered by Afghanistan to the southeast, Iran to the south and southwest, Uzbekistan to the east and northeast, Kazakhstan to the north and northwest and the Caspian Sea to the west.


Total 488,100 km2 (52nd)
Water (%) 4.9


2010 estimate 5,110,000 (112th)
Density 10.5/km2 (208th)
27.1/sq mi

Currency: Turkmen new manat (TMT)

Time zone

Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+5)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .tm

Calling code: 993