Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Uganda


Officially name: Republic of Uganda

Capital: Kampala

Largest city: Kampala

Official languages: English, Swahili

Government: Democratic Republic


Uganda is a landlocked country in East Africa. Uganda is also known as the "Pearl of Africa". It is bordered on the east by Kenya, on the north by Sudan, on the west by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, on the southwest by Rwanda, and on the south by Tanzania. The southern part of the country includes a substantial portion of Lake Victoria, which is also bordered by Kenya and Tanzania.


Total 236,040 km2 (81st)
Water (%) 15.39


2009 estimate 32,369,558 (37th)
Density 137.1/km2 (80th)
355.2/sq mi

Currency: Ugandan shilling (UGX)

Time zone

Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+3)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .ug

Calling code: +256