Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Tanzania


Officially name: United Republic of Tanzania

Capital: Dodoma

Largest city: Dar es Salaam

Official language: Swahili, English (Higher courts, higher education)

Government: Republic


Tanzania is a country in East Africa bordered by Kenya and Uganda to the north, Rwanda, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west, and Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique to the south. The country's eastern borders lie on the Indian Ocean.


Total 945,203 km2 (31st)
Water (%) 6.2


2010 estimate 42,746,620 (31st)
Density 46.3/km2 (124th)
119.9/sq mi

Currency: Tanzanian shilling (TZS)

Time zone

Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+3)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .tz

Calling code: +255