Overview of Equatorial Guinea

Overview of Equatorial Guinea
Equatorial Guinea is a country located in Middle Africa. It is bordered by Cameroon on the north, Gabon on the south and east, and the Gulf of Guinea on the west, where the island nation of São Tomé and Príncipe is located between Bioko and Annobón.


Officially name: Republic of Equatorial Guinea

Capital: Malabo

Largest city: Bata

Official languages: Spanish and French

Government: Presidential Republic


  • Total 28,050 km2 (144th)
  • Water (%) negligible


  • 2016 estimate 1,221,490
  • 2015 census 1,222,442

Currency: Central African CFA franc (XAF)

Time zone
Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+1)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .gq

Calling code: 240