Overview of Gibraltar

  • 1942

Officially name: Gibraltar

Capital: Gibraltar

Largest most populated district: Westside

Official language: English

Government: British Overseas Territory

Tell your friends

Gibraltar is a British overseas territory located on the southern end of the Iberian Peninsula at the entrance of the Mediterranean. The Rock of Gibraltar is the major landmark of the region.


Total 6.8 km2 (229th)
Water (%) 0


2010 estimate 29,431 (211th)
Density 4,328/km2 (3rd)
11,320/sq mi

Currency: Pound Sterling £3 (GBP)

Time zone

Summer (DST) CEST (UTC+2)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .gi

Calling code: 350