States of Palau

Palau is divided into sixteen administrative regions, called states (the still separately listed Rock Islands did originally not belong to any state, but now belong to the state of Koror).

Climate of Palau

Palau has a tropical climate with an annual mean temperature of 82 F (28 C). Rainfall is heavy throughout the year, averaging 150 inches (3,800 mm). The average humidity is 82% and although rain falls more frequently between July and October, there is still much sunshine.

Photo Stream