Regions of Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso is divided into 13 administrative regions. Each region is administered by a Governor.

Climate of Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso has a primarily tropical climate with two very distinct seasons. In the rainy season, the country receives between 600 and 900 mm (23.6 and 35.4 in) of rainfall; in the dry season, the harmattan a hot dry wind from the Sahara blows.

Photo Stream