Currency in Chile

The currency in Chile is called the peso. There are currently six coins in circulation, in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 50, 100 and 500.

Administrative divisions of Chile

The administrative division or territorial organization of Chile exemplifies characteristics of a unitary state. State administration is functionally and geographically decentralized, as appropriate for each authority in accordance with the law.

Photo Stream