Provinces and regions of Panama

  • 1269

Panama is divided into nine provinces, with their respective local authorities (governors) and has a total of ten cities. Also, there are five Comarcas (literally: "Shires") populated by a variety of indigenous groups.

Tell your friends


* Bocas del Toro
* Chiriquí
* Coclé
* Colón
* Darién
* Herrera
* Los Santos
* Panamá
* Veraguas


* Emberá
* Kuna Yala
* Ngöbe-Buglé
* Kuna de Madugandí
* Kuna de Wargandí