Geography of Haiti

The Republic of Haiti comprises the western third of the island of Hispaniola, west of the Dominican Republic.

Departments of Haiti

The Republic of Haiti is divided administratively into ten departments (département in French). The departments are further divided into 42 arrondissements, and 140 communes. The number of departments of Haiti may be subject to change in 2015, as the government has intentions to increase the total from 10 to 14 though it has not yet ruled out going as high as 16.

Photo Stream