Climate of Aruba

Arubas tropical marine climate varies little seasonally, with an average annual temperature of 27 C (80.6 F), varying from about 26 C (78.8 F) in January to 29 C (84.2 F) in July.

Politics of Aruba

As a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, Aruba's politics take place within a framework of a 21-member Parliament and an eight-member Cabinet. The governor of Aruba is appointed for a six-year term by the monarch, and the prime minister and deputy prime minister are elected by the Staten (or "Parlamento") for four-year terms. The Staten is made up of 21 members elected by direct, popular vote to serve a four-year term.

Photo Stream